Monday, October 05, 2009

hello kitty iPhone 3G/3GS case

i want this!!!
that's what came out of my mouth and my status in facebook about a week ago when i saw these kawai hello kitty iPhone cases at sanrio shop online!!!


and after salivating and drooling over the cases came sad realization that i cant have them... why? because sanrio.com doesnt ship outside japan and U.S. waaaaaa why oh why? eh wala pa naman ako kilalang nagja-japan huhuhu.. and it's not yet available in local shops! ugh



heniways i cant do anything about it if online stores doesnt want to ship to my dear pinas... but thankfully i came across hellokittyjunkie's blog and found a very nice way how to kittify my iPhone :)

and so i've ordered my own hello kitty princess decoden perfect kit online and had been waiting for the 3day shipping but till now i haven't receive my hello kitty kit yet :(

when i tracked it the package's already here in the philippines last oct. 3 pa!!!! ang tagal!!!! arg waket wala pa sya di pa dinedeliver

Wednesday, September 30, 2009

girl, boy, bakla, tomboy

Overheard conversation between two gay teenagers

Gay teen 1: ang dami na talagang bakla no?

Gay teen 2: ghaga mas maraming tibo noh!

Gay teen 1: mas marami kayang bakla!!!

Monday, September 28, 2009

please help ondoy victims

Photo by Wenzzo Pancho
I appeal for your help for our kababayans who were vctims of the flood brought by the storm Ondoy (international name: ketsana). As of this writing there are about 70 people dead and hundreds are still missing... people still needing rescue. please help in any way you can, and let us pray for those who are still in their rooftops and is in need of rescue. :(


Photo by Superchad Maglonzo

There are countless of videos showing the wrath of Ondoy and how pitiful and heartbreaking it is to see our people swept by the flood. here's one video that shows a really disturbing scene where a group of people were swept of the floods in the marikina river and the onlookers cant do anything to help them because the current was too strong.

Here is the map that shows where most urgent cases need rescue. if you are near the said areas please try to help or if you know anyone who needs help please do call or inform the following emergency hotlines:

National Disaster Coordinating Committee
911-1406 / 911-1873 / 911-1906 / 911-5061 / 912-0984 / 912-2665 / 912-3046 / 912-5296 / 912-5668

Help hotlines:
734-2118 / 734-2120

Bureau of Fire Protection, National Capital Region
729-5166 / 410-6254 / 413-8859 / 407-1230

Bureau of Fire Protection, Region III (Central Luzon)
Hotline (045) 9634376

Philippine Coast Guard
527-6136

Red Cross
143 / 911-1876 / 527-0000

Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA)
136 / 896-6000

Taguig emergency hotline
1623

Meralco
16220 / 0917-5592824 / 0920-9292824

Sen. Manuel Villar Jr. emergency hotlines
for dumptrucks going to flooded areas for rescue of stranded people:
0917 4226800 / 0917 2414864 / 0927 6751981

Sen. Dick Gordon (Philippine National Red Cross)
Please send address of stranded friends/family to
09178997898 / 0938444BOYS

HOW CAN YOU HELP
YOu can send in your donations in kind or in cash at the following links:

Barriosiete's bayanihan for ondoy victims Barrio Bayanihan

ABS-CBN Hotline: 4163641
Sagip Kapamilya: 4132667 / 4160387
If you want to be a volunteer or want to drop off your donation lease go to #13 Examineer St. Q.C.


Red Cross via PNRC website Hotline: 143 or 5270000



Tuesday, September 22, 2009

sanrio luxe in town!

wheeee! wheee! am so excited to share with ya hello kitty lovers in the philippines that sanrio luxe is coming to town! yeah!
am thinking they'll be opening real soon... notice the sign? dang i wanna apply LOL i think it'll be the purrfect job for me, i'll be with hello kitty all day long... hmmm :)
my heart flipped yesterday when i saw banners at greenbelt5 that sanrio is opening soon so after i looked for the store and yay i wanna smash the door and barge inside LOL... really as in im so excited waaaaa
a sneak preview of their goods displayed outside....

hays god save my credit card when this store opens!

sanrio luxe is at 2nd level of greenbelt 5
3 doors down from all flip flops store

Monday, September 14, 2009

desiderata


Go placidly amid the noise and the haste,
and remember what peace there may be in silence.

As far as possible, without surrender,
be on good terms with all persons.
Speak your truth quietly and clearly;
and listen to others,
even to the dull and the ignorant;
they too have their story.
Avoid loud and aggressive persons;
they are vexatious to the spirit.

If you compare yourself with others,
you may become vain or bitter,
for always there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.
Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans.
Keep interested in your own career, however humble;
it is a real possession in the changing fortunes of time.

Exercise caution in your business affairs,
for the world is full of trickery.
But let this not blind you to what virtue there is;
many persons strive for high ideals,
and everywhere life is full of heroism.
Be yourself. Especially do not feign affection.
Neither be cynical about love,
for in the face of all aridity and disenchantment,
it is as perennial as the grass.

Take kindly the counsel of the years,
gracefully surrendering the things of youth.
Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune.
But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings.
Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness.

Beyond a wholesome discipline,
be gentle with yourself.
You are a child of the universe
no less than the trees and the stars;
you have a right to be here.
And whether or not it is clear to you,
no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.

Therefore be at peace with God,
whatever you conceive Him to be.
And whatever your labors and aspirations,
in the noisy confusion of life,
keep peace in your soul.

With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams,
it is still a beautiful world.
Be cheerful. Strive to be happy.

Sunday, September 13, 2009

howdy farmers!


yeehaw!!! i just leveled up to level 34 in farmville and y'all know (well those who plays the game anyways) that it means that i can now buy a villa... but dang i only have 600k in my account need to plant more seeds to earn 1M coins! =) and i hop that by the time i get the 1M maybe in a weeks time or less than a week i hope that the farm expansion in farmville is also ready... jus tso excited hehehe (oo na! alam ko adik ako! adik na kung adik! eh masarap maglaro eh hahaha)
well anyways last weekend i went to a real farm and harvest real trees...
rambutan trees to be exact and dang i thought i was easy as 123 just like in farmville and farmtown wherein you just click on the tree and all the fruits get harvested in a flick :)
 i even thought that coins will start popping out my head LOL

Wednesday, September 09, 2009

090909


“When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.” ~ Paolo Coelho, The Alchemist


Thursday, August 27, 2009

meow YoVille rooms

have i told you that i am by now a certified facebook addict? and aside from the fact that my back aches already from too much "farming" i am also fighting mafia mobsters and is going gaga playing YoVille too? if you're a facebook user and an FB addict like myself you know what i'm talking about.

but for now this will be a show and tell post of my YoVille house and the rooms that i already have... so what's addicting about YoVille? well it's like Sims but only better! and you get to choose better furniture too... howell i have a confession to make, i'm so addicted to YoVille that i even shelled out $20 just to buy some 10,000 Yo coins and lookie what i've got! 

now, let me tour you inside my house in yoville and see the room that i decorated and furnished for $20... actually my "house" in  yoville is still in the apartment complex, i still dont have enough coins to buy a mansion in yoville and besides kulang pa ang crew ko grrr... kaya please yun mga ni-requestan ko ng crew add nyo na phlease so that i can also earn more coins para di na ko ule bumili! ooopss naside track ata ako hehehe so heto na ang aking yoville rooms.... 

please note bawal laitin ang mga rooms ko okay, it is still a work in progress at kailangan ng todo kayod para maka-earn ng coins and buy stuff to finish decorating my rooms!
ganda na ng living room ko noh! pero shet ilang items lang yan nabili ko sa $20!!! waaaa in just 2 minutes ubos ang 10000 coins ko, living room lang ang nabilhan ko! ugh! pero come to think of it kung totoong buhay yan ang mura ng $20 para ma-furnish na ang living room hehehhe

and this is my bedroom in yoville! syempre fink kung fink! pa-gerl eh hehehehe
now this is supposed to be the bathroom inside my bedroom pero since i love the beach so much ginawa ko syang beach, walang pakialaman hehehehe
now, this is my yoville kitchen ... you can eat the cake, its for everyone :)  

the standard apartment unit in yoville only have the living room, bedroom, and kitchen... but if you reach level 5 you'll get a bathroom (which i've turn into a mini beach), and this is the "hall of friends" you'll get when you reach level 10.

reaching level 20 i got a master bathroom when you enter the hall which is now a real bathroom pero still work in progress mahal ang bilihin! i now have my own inodoro pero nun capture ko to kagabi wala pa, i just forced someone to buy me an inodoro and give it as a gift hahaha


at level 30 you'll have your master bedroom, pero ginawa ko syang study room/play room/ office ... before yun pink bedroom ko andun rin ang aking office heheheh now meron na sya sarili room.

and if you have noticed, yun mga screen capture ko ng rooms eh iba iba ang damit ko aba syempre kelangan nagpapalit ng damit noh, and oo binibili rin ang mga damit at shoes at whatever kaanik anikan

eh how to earn coins in yoville ba? visit your neighbors everyday and earn up to 20 coins for each neighbor kaya the more kapitbhaya you have the more moolah, send message para mas malaki ang kita instead of fight and kiss or dance chorva.  and also dont forget to work at the widget factor every 6 hours, the more crew you have the more coins you earn... kaya please joine my crew and be my neighbor in yoville okee? :)

Sunday, August 16, 2009

facebook is killing my blog

Facebook is killing my blog! uh huh! all my three blogs actually... since i've learned that there were tons of games in FB and the moment i started playing games i'm hooked... like an addict to its cocaine! i just found myself spending more and more time playing at facebook and checking out the new shoutouts... you see before facebook took over my life, whatever cross my mind or any thought i'd think of, or whatever is happening i'd always think of blogging about it, whenever there is a nice photo opportunity i'll go and blog about it... but that changed when i used facebook.  i just need to flick my iPhone and i can post a shout out and post photos in FB, and check out notifications from friends... argh doesnt sound good eh?

so how did it started? i wasnt even planning of creating a facebook account even though i've heard from friends that facebook is better than friendster, i wasnt interested then... haller i dont even open my friendster account for such a long time noh, i thought i was already over these social networking sites... but my boss asked me to create one, so i have to comply... my facebook account then has been created and has been sitting idle for months, didnt even bothered checking it but a friend of a friend told me that there is Mafia Wars in Facebook and that there are other great games in Facebook.  i was like cool, coz i have been playing Mafia Wars and Vampire Wars among other games that i've downloaded from iTunes in my iPhone and i was sort of addicted to them already so i thought why not check the facebook version....that was around first week of June, the day Facebook started killing my blogs... and so i found out that the Mafia Wars version in facebook is way much better (i'm now at level 153).

and yes, you're right aside from mafia wars and vampire wars i'm also hooked into  YoVille, Typing Maniac, etc., and being a farmer! i didnt realize that being a farmer is FUN!!! i have farms at farmville, farmtown, and barn buddy!  and would you believe that for a month i have been up till the wee hours and wake up early morning just to harvest and plant new seeds? yeah addicted... tsk tsk tsk.

and so that is the case why my blogs are sitting idle and only the death of cory resurrected my blogs which is now slowly dying again... 

 

Saturday, August 01, 2009

farewell cory aquino

President Corazon Aquino (1933-2009)

farewell to the woman in yellow who has united the filipino people and brought back democracy in our land... may you rest in peace.

such a sad day to be woken up with news that cory is dead :(



i have fallen in love with the same woman three times by benigno aquino, sung and composed by jose mari chan... 


LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails